Too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings. We should knock them down and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Ancient buildings have their own value in this era, nonetheless, huge monetary aid had been given for the restoration of old buildings, whereas, not all the old buildings are of worth to rejuvenate. Therefore, remaking should be considered to avoid frequent spendings. I strongly agree with the above perspective and this essay will elaborate my clauses. Firstly, infrastructure plays an impressing role for any nation, therefore, timely updating of structure is very fruitful. To illustrate, we need smart residential plans to occupy due to rapid increase in the population, therefore, to cope up with the prevailing issues such as shopping malls, residential units and hospitals. We need to reconstruct the old wide-spacious buildings in a compact form with the number of sub-divisions. Secondly, in regards to social and security aspects, these structures are neither according to modern requirements nor safeguarded. In this world of modernization, we need public places to be equipped with emergency exits and fire alarms. For example the incident of fire blast in the old school building of Islamabad, where plenty of students died due to lack of fire extinguishers and unknown exit pathway. Whereas previous premises are not able to bear any unforeseen events such as minor earthquake could destroy the whole structure. To conclude, focusing on new projects rather than mending old ones should be considered, and we as a nation should encourage the builders to use our lands for construction of attractive and facilitating public places however, infrastructure is a vital source of success.