Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Developing of the new technology is increasing rapidly and that affects people's lives. According to some it has a positive influence to employees, but the others think that there are more drawbacks. In my view, technology improves not only working environment, but also everyday lives. On the one hand, technology development, such as computers, phones and automation has led to the enormous rise in the worker's productivity and efficiency. For instance, a number of tasks like calculations and analysis now, can be done with the simple click button. Moreover, the advancement in communication made not only employees' lives easier, but change the whole companies functioning. The video call option has minimized the face to face meetings, as a result travel time has reduced to the minimum for workers, thus they have more time for their families. On the other hand, many people feel otherwise. They think that technology has made their work lives harder than it was before. Limited human interaction is the main disadvantage. Furthermore, people believe that technology development affects their personal lives as well, using mobile phones and other devices blurs the line between professional and private lives. However, online communication is faster it makes people working all the time. Finally, in my opinion, I believe that new technology has a positive result in a working environment. It definitely is a benefit for employees who knows how to separate personal and business lives. In conclusion, as many issues, technology has its benefits and drawbacks in places of work. However, I think that it lets people do their jobs faster, more efficient and that is the main merit.