Cyclists and car drivers today share the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What can be done do to reduce these problems?

It is true that there will have a various problem when we use different means of transportation in a same space, and we need several measures to mitigate these problems. Using various vehicles such as cars and bicycles may cause several issues. Firstly, different types of vehicles are likely to be congested more than using a particular road for each mean of transportation. For instance, people normally get stuck in a traffic jam in the rush hour, which is 7am to 8am in the morning and 5pm to 6pm in the afternoon respectively, in some countries. Secondly, collision will easily happen when the cyclist takes a turn, right in front of the cars. This situation will lead to the third problem, which is the safety condition for those who cycle to work will be not highly guaranteed. In order to reduce the above problems, the government and also individuals should take several measures. On an individual level, the transporter should become more disciplined and alert when driving and cycling because the accident could happen anytime when we do not pay our attention to others. On the government level, the state should invest public transportation to encourage people not to use personal vehicle. Additionally, based on government subsidies, the improvement in transportation facilities such as road bend may help to reduce the safety problems. Finally, the state should introduce the new law on the working hour for each vehicle in the crowded street to reduce the collision. In conclusion, using the same road for various transportations may cause some congestion and safety issues, the state and average residents should take some action to tackle these problems.