There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, there is no doubt that the burden of studies on children is increasing. Due to that, one group of people supports the idea of discarding extracurricular subjects from the school. Although other groups of individuals say that these non-academic activities will help pupils develop new skills at an early age, I firmly agree with the latter view. First and foremost, proponents of the idea, which is about withdrawing non-academic courses from the school curriculum, claim hours. For example, this course makes young individuals study long hours. For example, pupils who have these subjects will spend most of their time in school or doing homework. Due to that, this issue can be easily solved if school management makes a balanced syllabus and course schedule. Turning to the other side of the coin, these extracurricular studies will help them develop practical skills. For instance, students will learn team-building skills, time management skills, communication skills, and many more. In addition, if young people do not try new activities at an early age, they will not be able to find their true passion for life, such as cooking, which will take time and practice, so it will be beneficial for young individuals to learn different kinds of courses. In conclusion, after manifesting both points, some people are in favor of eliminating some subjects from the school list because students can spend quality time with family, but I totally disagree with this point of view. In my opinion, schools should make a balanced timetable for students, and extra subjects will help them find their career, which they will enjoy for the rest of their lives.