In order to be successful at a sport, some think you must be phusically strong while others believe mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Various coaches argue with each other about the biggest contributor, which leads sportsmen to the success in competitions. However, whether physical skills or mental toughness plays the most important role in creating successful sportsmen? This essay will show both views as well as prove that the victory in competitions is only possible with a mix of these factors. Advocates of physical power claim, that the success is always got by the strongest participant. This is why, boxing and many other sports are divided into weight and proficiency categories. For example, you cannot imagine Vladimir Klichko to have a fight with novice, who is half his size. There are also personal congenital characteristics, which allow to develop skills to the certain level. If you do not possess any features enough, then all willingness and motivation do not work. Case in point, I have small hands with fragile muscles, but I dreamed about pole dance. Despite my hard working and long workouts, all my achievement was damaged tendons. That is why physical power as well as innate abilities is vital in attaining sport goals. Other people state, that mental strength is much more important as it assists in overcoming fears and pressure. A person is able to self-motivation and focusing on a target for a long period of time. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo achieved his success by concentrating on exercises, which were four times longer than the usual ones. He was so motivated, that neither his misfortunes, nor the coaches pressure could make him give up. Just imagine, Maria Sharapova stops workouts, because her opponent is said to be far more proficient in tennis than she is. Consequently, mental toughness is also a very reasonable issue, not only in sports, but also in everyday life. To sum up, though some people give preferences to physical or mental features, in my view, these two factors are integral parts of any successful competition. Coaches should pay attention not only to mere workouts, but they should also work with mental attitudes.