Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that the government should avoid crime incidents, while others argue that individuals should be responsible for their own safety. In my opinion, the authority has enough power to lessen illegalities. To begin with, there are several reasons why people should protect themselves from criminals or pickpockets. Initially, it is unlikely that the government will always keep its citizens safe, for it has other essential assignments to address. As a result, residents would be accountable for defecating their belongings and money in order to preserve and use them in the long term. For example, if offenders attack vulnerable members of society, the inhabitants around them could eject lawbreakers to reduce the crime rate. For this reason, people consider themselves a shield for their own lives. In a sense, there are other reasons why the government has the main power to eradicate criminality. First of all, they can impose severe punishments, which act as a deterrent to decrease heinous actions. If we enact that type of capital punishment, the offenders will think twice before committing unlawful occurrences. It helps to minimize juvenile delinquencies and keep people secure in all parts of the country. Consequently, these actions alleviate burglaries, especially in rural areas, and the authorities would be tough on crime, which helps to develop other sectors of society. Secondly, the authorities can consider the installation of surveillance cameras so as to make our streets safer. It not only prevents potential crime incidents, but also aids in tracking criminal cases. In conclusion, although individuals could protect themselves from criminal actions, the government has sufficient feasible methods to tackle these law breaks, as well as empowerment over the residents to implement important laws.