Some people prefer full-time jobs because they offer stability. Other people prefer casual jobs because of the freedom they offer. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Opinions are equally divided when it comes to freedom and stability in regards to type of employment. While some say that a full-time position gives more stability, others argue that it takes away their freedom, therefore casual position, not even offering as much stability, it is still worth. In my opinion, both points of views are, undoubtedly, valid and important to consider depending on each individual's needs and goals. While it might sound terrifying for some, working 38 hours a week, a full-time job has certainly many benefits to be taken into consideration for an employee. It not only offers security towards following a contract, such as a weekly salary, hourly rates, sick leave, annual leave and holiday, but it also gives the employee opportunities for investments, such as buying a house or getting a loan, for example, which are steps that are highly considered when a certain age is reached. On the other hand, working on a casual bases, certainly offers a great amount of freedom for an employee. Even thought casual employees have usually, a higher hourly rate, special weekend and public holiday rates, there is no security at all. Hours can suddenly drop from one to another, for example. Nevertheless, it is usually only asked two weeks notice for holidays, for example. Therefore, employees have much less responsibilities with their employers and their lives can be planned on a monthly base, being able to take a turn at any time of their own convenience. In a nutshell, both types of employment offer their advantages and depending of each and every individual needs it would then be more suitable. In my opinion, a full-time job, even taking some freedom away, It is certainly worth getting since if offers more security and opportunities for investment.