Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their and attention to studying for qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people often argue that, students of higher Institutes should learn non- subject areas as well other than their major field while others argue that they should solely focus on their major. In my point of view, it is better to study other subjects as well because it helps maintaining balanced mindset and ultimately, it improves the knowledge of the students. To begin with, mental stability is one of the key factor for University students to concentrate on their work. Keep focusing on and learning the same principles and theories will lead to complete exhausting and consequently it will reduce the productivity and efficiency of pupils. Therefore, it is necessary to move the mind for a totally opposite activity in order to release the stress, especially for a different subject. After engaging with that for a couple of hours, then the student can come back to the usual stuff. For example, a recent study done by a group of scientist revealed that, shuffling the different subjects and learning had significant impact on the productivity of students compared with the ones who did the same task for the same period of time. Secondly, learning about different areas rather than restricting to a certain subject, significantly Improve knowledge which is essential for a university student. it is not necessary to go into deep but it is required to have a surface level idea on different aspects. It has become apparent that, generally, public sees the undergraduates as a bunch of knowledge and in social situations, if an undergraduate reflects a knowledge barrier, it is not good for the entire higher education system. For instance, one of the medical faculty students from University of California had a chance to exploring Egypt pyramids because of his great knowledge on history though his major was medicine. in conclusion, some people say that, academic students should learn other subject as well apart from the major subjects while the others say that, they must learn only subjects required for their qualification. However, I believe that the University students must learn other subject as well in addition to their usual components because it helps to keep balanced mindset and it enhances the knowledge of the students as well.