Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals opine that printed newspaper and magazines will be entirely taken over by electronic books and advanced technology. I agree with the statement to a greater extent. There are many reasons to support my view. The essay will enumerate the factors contributing to uphold this inception. First and foremost, since the time internet made its way into the daily lives of a common man, one has felt the ease of accessing the information that is just a click away. Apparently, it reduces the cost incurred in buying printed media, like newspapers and magazines concerning the amount spent on the internet. Secondly, it is an indisputable fact that men can have updated information on the go and in real-time, which is an added benefit. Subsequently, assuming an individual has the habit of reading books have to go to a book shop or a library to either buy or borrow a book. While a person has the provision of E-books, it reduces the time significantly spent on visiting a book shop or library. Besides, it helps to reduce the space occupied by the books and magazines in the bookshelf or on the table. I would attribute the benefits of using E-books and the technology to reduce paper utilization, which in turn will undoubtedly bring down the deforestation. To add a feather to the cap, people will have more options to choose from the variety of E-books that are available on the internet. Most surprisingly, a person with an avid habit of reading will have the benefit of switching between books, in case if he gets bored while reading one. In terms of researchers, many books for references will be readily available to complete their work. To sum up, new inventions every day and dramatic changes in technology have brought about a paradigm shift in ones access to information. I firmly believe that the above-stated reasons at a given point of time, there will be a scarcity of newspapers and magazines which are now available.