The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years the topic of choosing a vocation by only considering high income has sparked a debate. From my perspective, there should be a balance between salary and interest when it comes to selecting an occupation and the reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, in this contemporary era, money is an important factor in having a facilitated life. This is because most criteria to have a convenient life depend on how much money you have. And the amount of money which can be earned depends on what the job is. As a result, the more money can be made the easier the life will be. For instance, you can purchase a house in the suburbs or buy an apartment in the city centre with numerous recreational facilities. Therefore, the importance of high income can not be ignored and the reasons underscore this point effectively. On the other hand, the willingness to work also plays an important role. This can be illustrated as the passion that convinces every single individual to wake up in the morning and go to work. Without any interest in going to work, even with a high income is a hard task to do. As a result, people should consider their desires when they are about to choose their career. In conclusion, from my point of view high income is as important as interest and people should set a balance between these two factors when it comes to choosing a vocation.