Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Whether or not to give homework to students in the school is becoming increasingly controversial. While some parents think that such activity puts pressure on children and is not relevant, others believe it plays a vital role in studies and personal growth. In this essay, I will examine both the arguments and explain why I agree that homework is necessary and should not be removed from the school. The primary reason why some parents assume that homework is an unnecessary burden is that they think that it keeps students busy and does not allow them to do an extra activity rather than studies. In other words, children cannot use their additional and quality times in other things like sports or any other hobby in which they are interested. For example, it has been observed that many children give up on their dream of becoming a sports player just because of insufficient time they get to complete their dream. Therefore, parents tend to believe in the fact that such a study is not relevant. Contrary to the belief that homework is unnecessary, others, including myself, believe it is necessary to make students' bright futures. The home assignments' significant benefit is that it encourages independent learning and problem solving, as children are challenged to work through tasks alone and at their own pace. In doing so, students must apply the knowledge they have learned in the classroom. For example, by doing mathematics exercises at home, students consolidate their understanding of the concepts taught by their teachers. In conclusion, this essay discussed why some parents support homework, and others oppose it. Although doing such an extra study has some drawbacks, in my view, it plays a crucial role in children's future so it should be given to them in schools.