Many people have now poor memory .what is probably the reason and what should we do to improve?

Nowadays a lot of people have problems with their memory. Where should we look for a source of this phenomena and what can we do to prevent it? In this essay, I will write what can cause this problem and I will present a simple solution for it. In the first place, it is obvious what makes our memory worse comparing to our parents or grandparents. It is technology. We used to it so much that we do not even notice that. Different kinds of modern inventions make our lives simpler. We have mobile phones with everything we need. We do not even need to remember upcoming events, mother's birthday. Because we have automatic reminders. Most of the people do not even try to count something in their heads, they just take the phone and use the calculator in it. We read less books which make our brains work and stimulate our minds. Instead of these we spend most of the time sitting in front of the computer or staring at the TV screen and watching weird commercials or scrolling memes totally thoughtless. Therefore, we should try to avoid technological gizmos as much as we can. What I mean is to try to swap TV and internet on books, calculator on math. It is not an easy task, but thanks to that we can improve our minds and our memory. This simple solution may have an enormous impact on our daily life. In conclusion, our decreasing memory is caused by technology. To prevent even further deterioration of our minds, we should try to avoid them and replace with classic things.