In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibiliry. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, more and more adolescents are working for salaries or to maintain job skills, however, some individuals claim that is totally wrong while others say it is valuable to job experience, necessary for discipline and educating. This essay will provide my own opinion with relevant examples leading to the second community. To begin with, there are many reasons to criticize young age students who are working. Nonetheless, by this, learners can get job experience sooner, than their peers. For example, employers always ask future employees about their job experience, even if the participant has graduated from university, giving their preference to the person who has experience and high results. In addition, bosses ask for work knowledge for at least 3 or 5 years, for that reason many young teenagers work from their childhood. Furthermore, scholars have the opportunity to get high-paying jobs sooner than others and get high demand from big companies that are searching for professionals with high basic knowledge. Additionally, children are becoming more disciplined and are able to take more responsibilities for themselves. Consequently, the person will become more independent and will have more confidence in the job atmosphere in the future. For instance, current research made by the National American University of Psychology showed that young age attendees appreciate and divide finances more correctly, as a result, having greater chances to achieve financial success. Moreover, many families have financial problems situations, where children are forced to work and provide vital things to the house, especially in third-world countries or disadvantaged households. In summary, working at a young age provides many advantages in adulthood, it is definitely worth it, even if seems hard and “bad” for youngsters.