Students should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school .Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Many people have conflicting views about the use of mobile phones at school.I completely agree with the opinion that it should be prohibited for a number of reasons. First of all, teenagers could be distracted by their phones.These days, many smartphones can integrate different entertainment and social network applications. If it is allowed to use mobile phones at schools, students may not resist the lure of playing online games, chatting and using social platforms such as Instagram,Facebook and others. Consequently, they may tend to become mobile phone addicts, passive which leads to their worst performance at school. Another problem associated with the use of mobile phones is that they enable students to cheat during tests.In fact, with the popularity of mobile phones at school, many students commence being lazy and depending on the support of these devices. Needless to say, mobile phones are not only used for communication, but they are also used as entertainment and learning tools we carry our smartphones everywhere and it gives us a sense of safety. In conclusion, mobile phones are great tools to communicate, feel safe and learn. However, I believe that a ban on the use of mobile phones at school because it is highly likely to pose several thorny problems