if a product is sold and people but it, then advertising is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment. do you agree or disagree with this

It has been said that a running item has not required to advertise, instead it can be recognised an a way of amusement. I completely disagree with this statement, because without promotional activities, it is not possible to exist in the competitive market as well as update people about new features. First of all, media broadcasting is necessary to keep live an ongoing piece. There are many competitors in the business world, where most of them are using ads to reach their target consumers. In such circumstance, if a hit item is not viewed on the television, newspaper or internet for a long period, it is highly possible to disappear that from customers conscience; because, there are plenty of alternatives shown on the screen, which might grasp their mind to buy. Therefore, to retain own place, marketing is must. For example, Lax, a renown international cosmetic brand, has millions of consumers, but still continuing to broadcast their products in every possible medium to stay in their position. Likewise, promoting also required for informing users about up-gradation. Although an item or service is popular enough, it can come out with a new version or additional characteristics. Hence, while the modernization news of the ongoing good is released in the public platform, it will create a sense among the buyers to purchase, or else it would not hold that much user concern, and with the progress time becomes a flop one. For instance, a Bangladeshi well-liked soap named "Cosco" became vanished with lack of sufficient marketing afterwards. In conclusion, despite some people say that well-accepted products have no need of advertising, I believe it is significant to sustain in the platform and letting people know about the recent developments.