An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s society, having a good appearance is essential for every gender. Hence, people are willing to do everything to obtain their best looks. Some people agree that having cosmetic surgery is the best way to boost their confidence, while others oppose that. In this essay, I will explain the reason why people do surgery, and in my personal arguments, I believe this trend is a negative improvement. On one hand, there are several reasons people drag themselves to the operating room for beauty procedures are might be because they only have to lay down and let the doctor check and prepare treatments that suit patients the best. Even though cosmetic surgery is expensive, people can see the results in short periods. People who have unsymmetric faces, choose to straight go to the doctor because, with some medicine and operations, they achieve their best look easily. In contrast, applying traditional tools and medicine consumes more time. The increase of people desiring to operate can be seen in the number of beauty clinics in Thailand and Korea increased dramatically due to the high level of patients. However, in contrast, the arguments people against surgery are they believe when someone changes their appearance they are not grateful for God’s creation and their parent's genes. Moreover, surgery affects the variety of people's looks, because the majority of people have the same idea about the best features that they want, in general, they look up to celebrities. Furthermore, most people believe that doing surgery will produce confusion for the next generations because they have completely different appearances. For example, in China, there are threads to show your children's pictures on social media as evidence that their parents had face surgery at a young age. In conclusion, while people choose shortcuts to change their appearance with surgery, I believe this might have a negative effect. Operations will change their appearance that difficult to recognise and confuse society.