In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?(S)

Today, certain well-known businesses use special advertisements to highlight how their products are new. This approach can be considered either positively or negatively, depending on the perspective. Firstly, the usage of commercials can enhance a business’s popularity because these ads help people become aware of the products. Additionally, businesses often showcase their products by emphasizing their newness. If a product is new, it is likely to attract several customers who are inclined to purchase it. Moreover, a principal advantage of advertising is the opportunity to gain a wider web presence. For instance, one might see an advertisement on TV, on billboards, or on other websites. After seeing the ad, a potential customer may buy the product and try it. If the product is successful and satisfies the customer, this will lead to more customers in the future. It is my firm belief that this advertising method has a positive impact. Broadening the scope of customers helps businesses generate more revenue. Furthermore, the increasing strength of a company may result in larger collaborations. These larger businesses can often make smaller companies comply with their terms. Although smaller businesses may be forced to follow the lead of larger companies, this path is still a better alternative for achieving wealth and success. Being associated with larger companies will encourage smaller ones and build trust in their products. In conclusion, emphasising that products are new through advertisements is beneficial for businesses. It creates trust between the company and potential customers, which in turn leads to increased sales and enhanced business strength.