In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

At the present time, it is incontrovertible in many lands that the consumption of junk food is consistently increasing. Due to the substantial demand and mass production; therefore, junk food becomes inexpensive, abundant, and readily available. This essay will opine that intake exceeding of junk food or unhealthy food, these have more drawbacks than benefits. A great number of people are of the opinion that the ubiquity of junk food provides sufficient satisfaction and economic beneficial to outweigh its impact on people's health. A great number of people are of the opinion that the ubiquity of junk food provides satisfaction and economic beneficial to outweigh its impact on people's health. Those are supporting the junk food business generally point to the consumers derive pleasure from it and higher employment rate. There are a few to argue about in terms of this pleasure. Junk food is affordable, tasty, and addictive. Furthermore, the convenience and fast-paced lifestyle. These are the factors that accelerate individuals to consume of junk food even more. Especially, office employees, adolescents, and urban city people. They usually have hectic schedules and every possible thing is planned to happen as fast as possible, from transportation, having meals to browsing the internet. For this reason, junk food is the perfect option for them. In most developed countries such as the United states, Australia and United Kingdom. Junk food is indispensable and even the recent research has shown that the consumption of junk food in these countries has been an incredible increasing without controlling. Nonetheless, fast food has a great impact on the health sector. Most tangibly, this concerns to obesity, high cholesterol, and cardiovascular disease. There are many evidences has shown that the obesity rates soar in those countries where the junk food has become entrenched in the domestic market. Although, the flavour of the junk food is tasty, it lacks minerals and vitamins, which are essential to health and growth. These foods contain high salt, fat, sugar and over processed ingredients. This is the reason why the rate of people that have diabetes, cardiovascular disease and cancer in some countries is rapidly rising. The more junk food is consumed, the more sickness people become. Furthermore, the government has to spend a great deal of budget on health care and citizen's treatment, which could lead to country's economic issues. In conclusion, despite the fact that junk food industry is beneficial in several ways, it still has pernicious consequences over health. Since being healthy is the utmost aspect of every humanity, junk food has the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.