Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

Nowadays, there is an increasing trend to do a job between the school studies and start of the educational institution. Although some people assert there are many detriments of this, others suggest it is very beneficial. This essay will delve into both vantage points and, subsequently, will explore my own perspective in turns. There are many drawbacks attached to take a gap between the school and the university study and utilize this time in a job. Firstly, the industrial knowledge gained after school studies do not add much value. To explain in detail, usually, people do a job between lower and higher studies to gain experience, but a graduate till 12th class, will only be able to perform a lower skilled job and that will not add any considerable impact on his resume. Instead pupils should utilize this time in further studies and after completing a university degree, they should go for a job. This job will be more decent and will add value in the future. Along with less value addition, discouragement is another reason. Some students find hard to restart studies after a gap, because they become habitual of a job and the pay they are getting. However, there are also advantages. Firstly, students gain the industry understanding. To elaborate further, after lower class studies, working for an industry helps to understand the culture and environment of the industry, moreover, it helps students to choose a field of their like, further this helps in higher studies to select specialized subjects. In addition, during industry experience, we come into contact with experienced employees and working with them to help us to understand that industry better. In conclusion, there are many drawbacks attached with a gap between school and the university study and surely it outweighs the advantages associated with it.