Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful to protect rare animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The zoo is the area where animals are kept safe. It is often believed that zoos must be closed because animals are not safe in it. On the other side, few believe that for some animals this area is essential. I will discuss both statement and my point of view in the below paragraphs. To begin with the negative point of zoos, there are some places where zoos are not following the complete guidelines requires to take care of animals. Sometimes they do not get food on time. Also, they want to roam freely just like human beings. However, zoos are the place where animals are kept behind the bars, where they cannot enjoy freely. For instance, once a time when I went to zoo what I observed that animals are not that active and same that I saw in the sanctuaries. In that area, they have right to roam around, where as human have to see them through the bars. Hence, zoos are not good for the animals where they cannot enjoy the life in their own way. On the contrary, Zoos can be a home for a few animals like fishes, crocodile and hippo. As these needs ponds or lake to live and does not need any bars. They can freely go anywhere in that pond and feels safe too. Therefore, it can be remained open for these types of animals. Although, In my point of view, nature gives a legitimacy to everyone to live their life freely, so human do not have an authority to go against the nature and kept them in the cage. To sum up, Sancturies are the place for animals, not the zoos where they are treated cruelly. So zoos should be closed and all should be kept in the sanctuaries.