Children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce this?

Over the years, the increase in competition at every level has put immense pressure on children, whether it academic, social or commercial outlook. This essay tends to analyse the causes and the solutions to alleviate the burden of the shoulder. To commence with, academically, children face humongous stress. Nowadays, they not only competing with their classmates, but also at a global level. For this, they spent almost all the time in studying, leaving no time to relax, pursue their hobbies Or play outside with your friends. For instance, according to a survey conducted by the Delhi University in India, it was found that the suicide rates are rising considerably especially among young people due to increase in academic stress. Secondly, apart from that, there are various aspects that put a lot of burden on adolescents such as social and commercial perspectives. Today, children want to adopt their global culture, whereas their parents force them to stick to their roots. This sometimes makes them rebel against the rules laid by the elders. Furthermore, they also face peer pressure. In addition to this, commercial pressures have a major impact on the mind of children. It stresses them that they cannot compete with others in terms of material possessions. For example, a child will undoubtedly want his cell phone to be as good as or even better than that of his friend. So, what can be done? I believe that extra curriculum activities should be made mandatory in schools for the all-round development of the child. Secondly, teachers and parents should have a realistic approach. They must talk to the children I understand them. For example, one meal of the day should be eaten together by family members so that they can talk to them. Besides this, the aim of the competitions should not be won at all costs. Henceforth, the problem can be overcome. To conclude, I believe that in this global world, children are facing pressure far more than we can imagine. So, we should be understanding parents and a different approach should be followed.