Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that in today’s society, people tend to depend on each other. While some people advocate this view, I believe that individuals have become more independent. On the one hand, there are those who believe that people are likely to rely on others nowadays. Firstly, young people who have just embarked on their career struggle with many things in life. Because they are novices in their company, they are paid meager deficient in amount or quality or extent meagre salaries. As a result, they do not enough finances to purchase big assets, which are exorbitant, such as a house and a car, and they need their parents’ help to solve the problem. Secondly, people have a tendency to count on co-workers at work. Today, many jobs are highly specialised, so it requires people to attain professional skills and knowledge. However, It is hard for one person to do alone. They need to collaborate with another to come up with a plan. On the other hand, I side with those who argue that individuals become increasingly independent. In the modern world, the proliferation of the internet allows people to access information easily, so they could search for any things without help. There are numerous online courses in diverse fields, such as learning English, cooking, information technology. Therefore, students no longer necessary to attend an in-person class. Take my brother as an example. He is inundated with business, so he does not have time participating in an English class without flexible time, but by learning online course he might actively get knowledge whenever and wherever he wants. In conclusion, despite the benefits of people’s dependence on each other, I contend that individuals have become increasingly independent. It is therefore important that individuals should more independent in their life.