The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences. Only governments actions can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that low-quality house construction in big cities can lead to negative outcomes related to people’s lives. I personally believe that authorities are the only organizations that can address this issue. On the one hand, high-quality accommodation requires a huge investment which most people can not afford, causing the lack of houses with good conditions resulting in a need for government support. In other words, besides housing, people have to spend their money on other essential services and food, contributing to a consideration for balance expenses. Consequently, individuals with limited budgets take a small amount of money to pay for low-quality housing regardless of risks related to safety. As a result, it is necessary for administrations to be in charge of raising house funds to lend to residents with low interest if they use the loans for good housing. Furthermore, governments can diversify levels of taxes, applying lower taxes for communities with low incomes, helping them to decrease tax burdens, contributing to consideration for better accommodations. On the other hand, authorities need to enact stricter regulations for house construction processes. The lack of integrity in housing establishments from some organizations is observing an upward trend. It means that they decrease housing investment budgets for personal purposes causing lower amounts of money that can merely afford low-quality building materials, consequently attributed as a main reason for the shortage of housing. Hence, in order to address the aforementioned issue, authorities are the sole institutions which have sufficient power to control this bad situation by banning heavy fines for individuals who are working illegally. In conclusion, the housing crisis caused by the deficiency of quality can be solved by no one except authorities as they can apply supporting methods and regulations to improve the occurrence