In many western countries there is an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children. What are the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children?

In this modern epoch, there are no obligations to the people to have children, unlike earlier, when the ancestors believed that having a baby is imperative. Nowadays, there are growing number of couples who are deciding about not having a baby, which leads to certain advantages like less responsibility and financial independence; however, there are few disadvantages like loneliness and less contented. Therefore, this essay shall discuss both the views with relevant examples. There are two main advantages of not having children; firstly, the partners who are extremely busy with their office work would not like to have an extra responsibility because of their extensive professional commitments. Being less responsible would yield more productivity at their work place, hence they will be able to achieve success and growth. Secondly, the duo does not have to save money for their offspring and can inevitably spend on themselves thus, resulting in living satisfaction. For instance, there are 80% of people who curb their wishes in order to save for their little ones in order to give them a better lifestyle. On the other hand, there are two disadvantages also; firstly, the wedded people will be lonely in the later part of their life since they don’t have anyone to cuddle with or share their emotions with which might lead to depression. Secondly, the married people will be less contended in terms of achievement since they work in order to earn money for their juvenile and by not having them around would make them feel less satisfied and aimless life. At the end, in the Western countries, the people have a fear of having a further family member, so they have to consider the above mentioned advantages and disadvantages before deciding that they are willing to share their life with the younger ones.