Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantges?

In this modern world, people use social media for the sake of information and to keep in touch with others. however, in social platforms, everything is found on it. I think it has more positive impact rather than negative aspects. on the one hand, there are myriads of advantages to using social apps, like people communicating with each other when they are far from others, and getting knowledge about other countries when they are planning to visit the nation. Furthermore, people hear the news about any circumstances. For instance, Japan is living a modern life and is covered with full of resources, they spread their product marketing through social media apps like YouTube, Snapchat, and Instagram. In addition, foreign students have access to engage with peers and parents. Moreover, the internet has a variety of collections about the fashion industry. Probing ahead, media has many negative consequences; like hacking, misuse of pictures by using AI tools, and interference in personal contexts. For example, one of the Iraq boys hacked all of the government information of Israel and leaked sensible information on the internet. therefore, much violent content has been spread on YouTube that directly affects the mind and increases stress and anxiety. Moreover, a Google survey has been published on the misuse of the internet because most teenagers use porn sites that affect their mentality. to conclude, it is frequently believed by many internet users that social media has its only good side and perks. But that statement is wrong as it can also have its downsides. In my opinion, I believe that anyone can benefit from it if used correctly.