More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the 21st century, branding has emerged as a new way of marketing and selling the products. Due to it, the majority of the people, wants to buy these kinds of goods, as the quality, service of these goods is generally high. However, I my view, it is a positive development and we will elaborate in the essay. To begin with, one of the main reasons why people want to buy the branded thing is, it has high status value as compared to the other products which are available in the market. In addition, these merchandise is of optimum quality as compare to its competitor's. For instance, if we consider the Apple iPhone, which has high status value and it is dream of majority of people to purchase an iPhone, on top it, the quality of the phone is on par to any phone available in the market. Therefore, from the above reasons, it is clear why people want to buy branded merchandise. However, from my point of view, I consider it as a positive growth due to following reasons. Firstly, it is a totally new kind of business approach as there is no competition with its contenders. Secondly, organizations can totally concentrate on making and updating their products of the superior quality. For example, the iPhone's user interface is extraordinary as they update it every year, and the reason why people always want to buy this phone despite being most expensive phone. Hence, from these points we can say that, it is the positive development of the institutions as well as for the customers. To conclude, these days people are attracted towards the branded products because of their quality, service, status symbol and worthiness as compared to their pricing. These all benefits are to the customers and that is the reason, why, I feel it is the positive development.