Some people think music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

Many people think that music is only a form of entertainment and it is not playing an important role in our lives. Although the first reaction to some people is to concur with such claims. Nonetheless, there are several reasons to refuse this statement. I totally agree that music is an important kind of entertainment, but it has many useful alternatives. On the one hand, people all over the world cannot imagine their days without music. Some even earn money with the help of singing. For instance, singers, dancers, musicians would not have a job if there was no music. Moreover, I can say, that singing always helps me to relax when I have a difficult day. Sometimes, when I am in a depression I repeat songs, play the piano, so it's useful for the nervous system. Also, doctors give the advice to listen to classical ones, when a person has problems with the heart. Therefore, music occupies a huge part in many people's lives. On the other hand, some people do not like music. They do not enjoy it when some melody is playing. For example, my history teacher told, that it makes him so nervous and he cannot concentrate on his work. He cannot listen not classic or modern songs. Some other example is my uncle. He loves instrumental melody. Also, he says, that he can live without music and it is not a part of his life. As a result, many people prefer to replace it with the Quran because it's better to their religion besides, Its role in calming the hearts down. In conclusion, it is not to say that other points of view are totally without merits. Nevertheless, the reasons I have presented could support my opinion. Music is simply a form of entertainment, but it can be replaced by another crucial important thing "Quran".