Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

At present some people are thinking that children will be think their own and will take the decision what they want on a daily basis, such as food, garments and entertainment where as others strongly believe that we will guide the children to take right choice about matters that affect them. This essay will be explaining the both views and then I will express my opinion. On one hand, in general child age is the most important time to habituate the good habits which will be very powerful to succeed in their life if they follow strictly. For instance, children will be select the things which are acceptable or not where if they have a good and healthy diet such as milk, nuts, vegetables and meat, their humility and brain power will be improved and will take the right decisions in the critical periods also in every situation. In terms of fashion and entertainment, children easily adopt the current trend by looking at TV shows and other cultural programs in the city. However, there will be a chance children will be spoiled if they are not taking a good food as they don't know in this early age and also in case of garments and entertainment as well. On the other hand, parents and grandparents will take the decisions what are the best for the kids to do or have because elders already experienced this stage and all their mistakes were registered into their brain, all these different mistakes are known to elder people, so they will not allow children to do the same mistake what they did in the past. Along with such experiences, they will be discussed with kids what are the best things to do, how to complete it and finalise all these aspects, so that these guidance and observation will give more confidence to children and parents as well that the kids will be succeeded if they will continue to have such discussions. TO conclude, as we discussed the two sides of coins, both views are acceptable and important for children to get succeed in the life. In my opinion, I would suggest that parents will be keeping an eye on the children what they are doing and will guide them into the right direction to achieve their goals in the life.