Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with.What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having large numbers of toys.

It is certainly true that some parents buy their offspring a lot of toys to play with. There are certain pros and cons to this related issue and I have given my justifications below. One primary advantage is that the children create their own imaginary world with the huge amounts of toys they have. This is because when parents get them a large number of toys, especially good toys that include riddles and puzzles, the kids will ponder and think more about how to solve those games. As a result, this improves their thinking skills and also benefits cognitive development. It will also lead to diverse interests at such a young life and reduce their boredom for longer periods of time. Having multiple toys will also lead to a better relationship with their siblings and friends as they would understand the meaning of sharing and helping each other to solve complex puzzles. Unfortunately, parents all around the world get way too many toys that aren't really helpful to their children. This leads to a disorganized living space as it gets hard to manage so many toys. Furthermore, kids playing with such toys are more prone to limited imagination and obtain very less communication skills. As a consequence, they start becoming more aggravated at such a young stage in life. Due to the great amount of toys they have, they would play for a few days and throw them in the garbage or ignore them and always be in a constant demand for new toys. As a result, they will lack appreciation. Moreover, it could lead to a decrease in attention span. This is because the toys could be highly distractable when they are doing something important. In conclusion, parents should buy a limited number of toys that would actually help their children instead of spoiling them.