People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education plays a pivotal role in the development of the students. People have different opinion due to the choice of course to study. A school of thought holds the idea that people should opt their majors depend on the job opportunities rather than selecting the subjects based on their personal passion. However, I strongly disagree with this notion and I believe that students should give the priority to the field in which they are fascinated about. To begin with, the first benefit of choosing the curriculum premised on their attentiveness brings satisfaction. Students in their engrossment with the subjects can understand the essence and obtain the outstanding results. Furthermore, studying a course with enthusiasm encourages people to work harder to achieve academic knowledge. Therefore, more job opportunities are presented to those people because of their academic insight into knowledge. The second merit is their performance at the workplace. Having studied a program based on one's own interest can help them to choose the work that is matched with their interest. As a result, those people are dedicated to making the best use of their ability. For instance, according to a survey in the United States, 60% of its people prefer a job which they are passionate about so that they can enjoy the working and commit themselves to the work. In addition, there are some problems when students pick a course of study, depending on the availability of jobs. Firstly, these people have no interest in the program they chose so that they feel reluctant to continue studying it. Failing to concentrate in some lectures can lead to a lack of knowledge. Therefore, these people are not qualified for the jobs they want to apply for. Secondly, even when they manage to possess the necessary understanding for that job, they will end up in an unfavourable working atmosphere and eventually the efficiency of labour is reduced. In conclusion, I totally believe that choosing the subjects on the basis of people's enthusiasm is a better approach