In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

The increase in the crime rate in the world has brought several new measures and regulations to be followed by the citizens for their own safety. Many places on Earth, such as some areas in the United States have imposed a 'curfew', especially for youngsters. These measures control the criminal activities as well as keep the innocents safe. It is risky and harmful for a teenager to roam around in the city at night. There is a sharp rise in kidnapping and child trafficking. Many may get involved in unnecessary evils because of some negative influence. Being at a very young age, children tend to get attracted to these criminal activities without even knowing the depth of it. It is a known fact that youngsters belonging to an economically backward class get easily involved in criminal activities because of their financial status. Therefore, every year, more and more teenagers are caught handling illegal drugs and equipments. It is necessary to establish some rules and regulations in the state for the safety and well being of its citizens. For example, lessons regarding these elements in the school and raising awareness would deeply help the situation. On the other hand, imposing curfews to prevent children from leaving their homes after the 7pm would aid in keeping young adults safe. In case of emergencies, teenagers can be accompanied by their parents or guardians at night. In conclusion, I strongly believe in imposing a specific time duration for kids because without the help of some strict rules, youngsters may get involved in some harmful ventures which would be detrimental to their career. They would loose many years of their life in prison for the crime committed by them and it would greatly impact their mental status and well being. It is always advisable to supervise their schedule and guide them properly.