Around the world children learn English language as a second language at school. however, in some places they also learn at Kinder garden. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning at kinder garden?

In some formal education, English is taught as a second language at school, however, it is frequently met that children learn it in kindergarten. The advantage of learning it earlier is people could master it quicker whereas the disadvantage is they could be confused about both languages that they learn parallelly. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of it. One of the advantages of learning secondary language in playgroup is children are able to speak fluently and use broader varied vocabularies. This is because as a child, their memory is still developing and it is the right time to teach them various knowledge including English. 75% of children at International schools in Indonesia, for example, are able to speak English fluently because they start to learn it at a young age and they use it daily, especially in school. Due to this fact, it benefits them to learn English at such a young age. On the other hand, other perspectives agree that it could burden them to learn a second language because they are still in the process of learning their first language. This is because kindergarten students still mastering their mother tongue and teaching them other languages can confuse them and consequently, they could not be fluent in any of them or mix them up. Many artists in Indonesia, for instance, who were born and raised in another country are not fluent in both their languages because they have not finished learning one language but they are forced to be good in other languages. Therefore, it would be better if children learn a secondary language once they are fluent in using their mother tongue. To conclude, learning English as a secondary language earlier benefits them due to the fact that a child has a better memory than an adult. Nevertheless, its drawbacks such as decreasing their ability to master their mother language are a topic to be considered.