In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

The transmutations of family structure and family roles have become a major topic of concern in modem society. Some of the main changes will be identified, afore an evaluation on whether this is a positive or negative trend is made. A few drastic changes could be visually examined in families today. The most conspicuous one is the decremented size of an average family in society. In Vietnam, for example, a majority of elongated families of three generations or more living under the same roof have been transformed into nuclear families with only parents and children. In additament, there is withal a paramount vicissitude in terms of the roles of the father and the mother in a family. The responsibility of males as the sole breadwinner of the family has now been shared with their partners, and now women have equal working opportunities compared with their male counterparts. Accordingly, household obligations are withal shared equipollently between the two sexes. I contend that this incipient family structure is without doubt propitious for all families. As regards the more diminutive family size, each family member could benefit from an incremented sense of liberation. For instance, parents have more time for themselves now, compared with the situation in the past when they had to bear the responsibility of taking care of both grandparents and children. With reverence to the vicissitude in family roles, women may reap the benefit of having their own vocation and thus financial liberation. Men additionally gain from this change since they have been liberated from the financial pressure of being the only source of income in the family. To conclude, the most ostensible transmutations in today’s families include a decremented family size and a shared financial and household responsibility of men and women. All the subsisting data has provided a concrete substratum that these transmutations are salutary for all members of the family.