Many countries aim to improve their standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people argue that social and moral values are slowly becoming things of the past as their nations walk on the path of economic progression. In my opinion, it is advantageous for a common man if a country is envisioning a better future economically. This provides opportunities for small business owners to expand and improves the lifestyle of the nation's people. However, a disadvantage could be teenagers growing by insulating money making habits only, resulting in more crimes across the area. Firstly, it is observed that there is a direct relationship between the country's growth and business owners. For instance, the number is entrepreneurs and billionaires are increasing in the developing nations of the world. This is possible because of the numerous opportunities presented to them when the market expands and they feel elated to infuse more money into the upsurging markets. Hence, economic growth facilitates achieving the dreams of business owners to make it big. In addition to the above point, the financial development of a nation aggravates the improvement in the lifestyle quotient of common people. In a recent study conducted by a renowned consulting firm, It was concluded that the GDP growth of any country results in the surge of average expenses incurred by a family on non-essential materials. This is a result of higher incomes due to the government's economic policies. This, improved financial strata of a nation facilitates the improving lifestyle index of its people. However, this development can have a negative effect as well. Like most teenagers, the lure of imitating famous personalities would want more money and will lead them on the path to the criminal world if money needs are not met. For example, the third world nations have pointed an increase in the number of teens joining unlawful activities like drug peddling, thefts, etc. So as to earn quick cash and lead a lavish life. As a result, one generation's social and moral values can go for a toss. In contrast, policymakers should ensure that the young generation should follow personalities like Bill Gates and Warren Buffer which, even after earning so much money, contribute to upscaling the lives of the needy ones. In conclusion, to provide overall improvements in the lives of countrymen, governments should strive for improving the economic indicators, eventually serving the individuals with better opportunities and lifestyle, however, it should not be at the cost of extinction of moral values.