Nowadays, most countries improve their living standards through economic development. However, some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of the phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, people have changed their way of living as a result of the current market. Even though those new behaviors may affect them in other aspects negatively. A lot of people claim that many countries start having better economies due to the fact that their citizens are working more regardless of the loss of their ethics. In this essay, I will demonstrate the positives and negatives of this phenomenon. Firstly, let us take a look at the advantages of that growth movement. The economic situation has improved lately, especially in the mining sector. For example in Australia, research has found that economic development increased by 47% with mine production. coals or iron mines export 75% of their productions overseas, making this large island a world leader in metal export. As a consequence, this country becomes a leader in those fields helping citizens economically to enjoy a better quality of life when they struggle and cannot live on their own. Nevertheless, despite the fact that the country makes money from this mining industry, it does not stop destroying the soil and making a profit from damaging the environment. The pollution produced by the burning of fossil fuels is one of the worst factors of this environmental problem. For instance, a lot of money can come into the country from the production of different companies, but at the same time, other issues arise such as contamination to harm significantly an area. To sum up, the advantages of the phenomenon can outweigh the disadvantages. In the process of making money, few companies may be successful and make a place rich. However, that profit may be the result of activities that affect the climate. As far as I am concerned, the government should allow any economic activity as long as it can bring benefits to the country.