Many museums charge a fee while others not. Do you think the advantages of that outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, a large number of museums are asking for payment whereas others give free access to visitors. there are conspicuous cons but pros can not be neglected. on the one hand, the major advantage of imposing a price for a ticket is that it would be a reliable source of revenue for the museum. In fact, museums have some expenditures related to maintenance and power bills. therefore, entrance ticket money could be allocated to the place expenses. I n addition, this provides the authorities with a sizeable amount of money that can be spent on the refurbishment of the building as well. This, in turn, results in that artefact and other valuable items would be preserved in better condition. Furthermore, more visitors would be attracted to visit the place. on the other hand, there may be several drawbacks associated with charging a fee. one of them would be that some people find it difficult to afford the price. In other words, these people receive the minimum wage which is not sufficient to be spent on leisure activities. In this case, a considerable number of people would be deprived of visiting a museum which is a unique learning experience about our ancestors. Thus, they will lose their chance to connect with their history and their ancestors' way of living. This may have some destructive impacts on a nation's culture, especially for the younger generations. In conclusion, in this modern era that everything is available at a price, people have to pay for a museum tour. This may have some benefits but I think they are overshadowed by demerits.