In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the number of health problems resulting from bad eating habits has increased in some countries all around the world. Some people believe that a solution to solve this problem can be the governments to impose a higher tax on fast food. I strongly believe that governments need to change this situation, and in my point of view, this can be the first step but there are others more attitudes and decisions to be done to fix this issue. Firstly, if the government commanding an upper tariff on the kind of food that is not beneficial for health and on the other hand decreased the tax on healthy aliments, people will start to eat healthy food because is cheaper. Like I said before, this can be a good first step to do, taking into account that, in the capitalist world in which we live, people are driven by money and by the value of things. Follow this, the second attitude should be, provide for population nutritional education of quality. If all the people had access to an appointment with a nutritionist, understanding what diseases are caused by the wrong food habits, they would learn how to eat healthy, tasty and pleasure at the same time. How to choose the best aliments in the supermarket. This could change people's minds about lively food. In conclusion, I agree that something needs to be done about this situation and the moment to act is now. If nothing be doing now, the situation will become worst in the future, and maybe will be not possible to control and solve the problem.