One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The health industry has had a tremendous upgrade in the modern era. This has resulted, in a high mortality rate of individuals and led to an argument whether its beneficial or not. This essay agrees that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks of this development. The below paragraphs will discuss all significant components in detail. To begin with, healthy individuals are the backbone of the nation's economic growth. In other words, people living longer will give more to the country in terms of their field of expertise. Like, individuals who work as scientists or doctor will give new inventions and cure diseases. Second, elderly people can try different careers as they will have enough time to explore new opportunities. For instance, a retired teacher can take cooking as a new career and start a restaurant or cafe for financial support. However, there are a few setbacks of increased life expectancy. One of which is competition in the job market and business. If humans tend to survive a long time, they will also work to support their family. This will eventually lead to tough rivalry in business and employment sector. Next, the environment will be harmed because of the exploitation of natural resources. For example, cutting of forests for building companies has impacted the climate and caused global warming. To conclude, better medical facilities have helped in the overall progress of individuals with some minor negative effects. This essay proves that the advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages.