Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming has become an increasingly pressing concern in contemporary society. This essay will examine the primary causes contributing to this issue, as well as its significant repercussions. Additionally, potential solutions that governments and citizens can take to mitigate these effects will be explored in this essay. On the one hand, there are some main reasons why global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. Firstly, human activities are often the primary cause. For instance, deforestation, building factories, and even the amount of private vehicles increasing can cause environmental problems. Humans use many fossil fuels which leads to the production of gases, which also means the rise in global temperature. The greatest increase in the number of the population also leads to a great decline in natural resources which harms the environment severely. Secondly, the over-cutting of trees and destruction of wildlife habitats are also ways to cause global warming. The extinction of animals can create a big problem with the ecosystem and affect the earth. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. The first solution would be from the government, which has the main responsibility to mitigate these effects. They can organize or launch campaigns to find a solution for global warming. Citizens can raise awareness from the banners or propaganda to start waste recycling or grow more trees. Another solution is to use more public transportation than private vehicles. The result of that is the reduction of CO2 released from the big amount of transports. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for what happened things, and steps need to be taken by the government and individuals to tackle this problem. It can be predicted that with appropriate funding and implementation of these suggested measures, this issue would likely be alleviated in the following years.