Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

E-learning is quite common in this fastly running world. One group of people typically believes that online reading materials should be used to learn and read. Whereas, the opposite group believes only printed materials should be used for studying. This essay discusses both the views in a broader sense as they have their own pros and cons. First and foremost, When a child reads through from a gadget for a long time, his/her eyesight may get damaged. This can be illustrated from a record of World Health Organisation(WHO) stating that 60% of children wearing spectacles due to short-sight/long-sight because of their more screen time. On the other hand, this can be rectified in case of having books or reading materials in hand. Secondly, While surfing through the internet may take them to unwanted, vulnerable sights. Say, for example, if my kid is looking for drawing tutorial of a cartoon character in youtube, she has more options out of which some may be irrelevant. Hence, there are chances of misguiding a kid in the wrong way. On the other side, since printed tutorial editions give you what you actually want, there is a possibility of hassle-free reading. Let's have a scenario from another point of view. The process of bringing letters into a printed form involves much cos. Although digital types of equipment are available, the investments for purchasing that tool, good quality ink and papers for printing, paper cutting machines, etc are comparatively high. According to a report from Printers Association, it is clear that countries are slowly turning to be digitalized in order to cut down the production cost. This is totally NIL in online learning. In such a way that e-reading gets significant importance. Finally, It is more compatible. During travelling, for instance, It is convenient for me to carry electronic devices for reading, rather than carrying a book as it weighs more. To conclude, From the above analysis, I would suggest reducing the usage of devices to children. Many applications like youtube kids give controls in parent's hand through which they can set a time limit for them. Therefore, learning from online is much more adaptable.