Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In this present world, the sage of technology is constantly on the rise. Even classrooms are among many places that enjoy the usage and benefits of technology. While some people assert that computers will substitute teachers in schools, others contradict to this view. The two sides of the argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, computers are used in many educational institutions for teaching professional education to students. This method of teaching would be helpful as we can attend classes from anywhere. For example, when I was in my childhood I used to stay away from my hometown as my parents kept me in hostel nearer to school and I feel very bad about it. But nowadays due to advancements in the technology students are attending classes from their comfortable town's. Moreover, both teachers and students can reduce their commuting time. However, technology was incapable of disciplining students as there will be no people around students to monitor them, it will be difficult to maintain the classroom atmosphere. One more point to be noted is that, if particular children were weak in a subject then it will be not possible for a computer to explain that student in a comprehensive way. In addition, teachers used to give motivation to children before teaching any lesson so that pupil will be motivated to listen to the lesson which is not possible through a computer. To sum up, Computers are having their own pros and cons. The role of a teacher in the education system was more significant because of many factors such as explaining weak students in a better understandable way and maintaining discipline in the class. I personally believe that teachers can not be replaced by computers as there are many things which can not be done by a computer.