in their advertising,businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products ar new in some way. why is this?do you think it isa positive ornegative developement?

These days, companies are promoting their products by giving them a new addition in some way to pique potential customer interest by giving them something to look forward to. I think that this is a positive development because people can try different features that are mutually beneficial for the business. Humans are easily bored with what they have if there is no change in it. By giving some brand-new additions, people are bound to feel more curious and want to experience the products themselves by buying them. For example, Apple has steadily dominated the phone market industry by emphasizing that additional features were added to their latest phone, such as a new camera that can zoom ten times from far. Even though people already have their own phones, they want to try this improvement themselves so that they buy the products. This is also a benefit for people with certain preferences, someone who likes to go to a concert will be interested in the camera because it can picture clearly what is happening on the stage. This advertisement is an upside development because it creates a win-win solution. People will have new features that satisfy their curiosity and might be suitable for them, but companies will also gain more profit from this. This happens because the sales will go up if there are more customers. I believe this is advantageous for both parties. In conclusion, the way businesses advertise their products nowadays is a creative strategy to capture customers' hearts because they always come up with something new.