The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In the last twenty years, many virtual stores have grown in population, and many physical shops have declined. However, real shops have their value of existing for several purposes, such as clothes, color, and material preference. In that case, I'm not convinced that all shops will be online only in the future. It is undeniable that there will be fewer physical shops in the future because online shopping is more convenient and cheaper. Owing to this, it is less time-consuming than in-store shopping. For example, Amazon is a well-known one-stop shop that provides 7/ 24 quick response and services according to your needs. Additionally, the giant online shopping system does not have to pay overheads, so they can save much more. In my personal experience, I buy daily necessities from "Shopee," which provides me with online quick shopping instead of buying everyday items through brick-and-mortar shops, which takes me time to transport those places. Therefore, shopping online has become an easy way of consuming. However, there are several reasons for those inclined to go to real clothes shops for specific purposes, such as trying on suitable clothes or the texture, quality, and material preferences. For instance, a friend of mine tends to go to real shops to see if clothes fit her, and she finds it is an experience to immerse herself and enjoy the try-on process. Besides, older people prefer real shops to online shopping, which will likely not adapt to buying online products. Similarly, most seniors are accustomed to traditional ways more than new shopping styles. In conclusion, the number of physical shops will decrease, but not all will be replaced by online shopping one day. Shopping online or in physical shops has its advantages, leading to different groups choosing their way of purchasing. I believe that real shops will still exist for the next decades.