Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Engaging a fun activity with children can potentially help them to learn new skills when compared with reading. I strongly advocate with this statement, because the recent research suggests that infants and children learned new skills more quickly during the process of playing games, and most importantly, it helped them to be more creative in early age. This essay will support the above-mentioned statements by taking examples from newspapers and journals. To begin with, there is no ample evidence to show that child should start reading at a particular age. In fact, playing and storytelling can significantly help the growing child's brain to learn new skills more efficiently than reading. This is because, fun activities will engage them to concentrate on them, and parents and teachers participation will also help them to learn new things more effectively. The recent survey statistics show that children of age between 4-6 years who actively involved in games developed more motor skills than children who studied books. As a result, fun activities could be more beneficial than reading books at an early age. Secondly, there is one major point worth of mention in this regard, with children engaging in playing, comparison with reading. It is, reading should only allow if the child is showing interest in it. For instance, Finland allows reading for children only if they asked for. The reason behind this is, enjoyable actions can give more skills than book reading in growing age. As a result, Finland ranked number three in education. In conclusion, I strongly believe that games and physical activities can teach new skills through practical experiences than reading. However, reading should only allow if they are interested.