In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For decades, people are dying because of poor eating habits. Although, some people think if authorities increase tax will solve the problem, I tend to disagree with this perspective because it will not make people change their habits. Moreover, people need to learn more about good eating habits to make people concerned about their health. First of all, the government has to provide information about the damage which junk food can make in our population. Most of the people know some information about the damage that bad eating habits can make, but I strongly believe that it is just superficial and the government needs to work more on that, and also provide knowledge about health food and how people can change the eating habits to have a better quality of life. I strongly believe that neither if the government increase the junk food tax, people will not let to buy. When a person makes a habit it is hard to take off, it does not matter the price and neither the difficulty to buy, people will find a way to buy either if they do not have the money. Moreover, this maybe will just make the population angry with the government making protest on the internet against the higher price of the products. For instance, people need to be concern about food and what they eat. For example, if I say to my wife that she cannot eat junk food because of the higher price, she will not listen to me because this is not a reason to not buy. But if I say for her that she cannot buy junk food because this has been killing a lot of people in the world and we have a better choice that which it is very delicious and the same price, maybe she will listen to me and start to buy health food. To conclude, increase junk food tax will not solve the problem and what we need is to make people be concern about their life and their health. However, it is very difficult to change people mind and the government needs to work with a good base of knowledge to provide for people.