While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying that global warming and deforestation is a crucial matter that has been discussed by different sectors of our society. Some experts say we should focus on decrease the impact of climate changes which is caused due to the increase in the temperature of our planet. Other people say logging is our major issue and we should worry about our forests. I strongly agree with the latter. From my own standpoint, logging without limit could cause several irreversible damages to our planet. On the one hand, we have global warming that has been broadly spoken through the media. Moreover, we know the consequences of this serious problem that we are facing, and one clear example is the ices in Antarctica that are melting due to the higher level of temperatures and as result the increase of the sea volume. However, we are aware that another massive concern is the volume of carbon dioxide released in the atmosphere that has raised and is causing this climate effects. One the other hand, we have deforestation all over the world, especially in Amazon forest, that also could cause serious damages to the environment. Particularly, it occurs not only because is a loss of the tree, but also nutrients, water, shelters for plants, animals, and microorganism throughout this ecosystem that depend on it to survive are lost. Additionally, the trees protect the soil against erosion which is a home for myriads of plants, insects, worms and reptiles. To sum up, as I see it, both global warming and deforestation are extremely serious problems that we have to solve in order to maintain lives in the Earth. Nevertheless, protecting our forests against illegal logging is a manner to reduce the level of carbon dioxide in the air and also decelerate the effects of climate`s changes.