Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Choice is a freedom that everybody possesses. Nowadays many claim that a human being is given an umpteen number of choices. In my opinion, this trend is advantageous as we can choose from a wide range of options. However, this sometimes can cause confusion on many life aspects that individuals deal with. To commence with, everybody is created equal with having the ability to decide sanely on different things. As we grow older, there are many challenges and different circumstances coming our way and we have to opt for the most efficient way to overcome the obstacles in order to build a successful life. Sometimes there are numerous options available for us and we may find it overwhelming to choose the best one because it may lead to confusion. A simple example can be when an 18-year-old student graduates from high school and now has numerous options for choosing the best study field among too many others that fit her to study at college. Such acts can bring perplexity to individuals and they ought to accept the repercussions if choosing unwisely. On the other hand, the variety of choices can be beneficial in some circumstances. Furthermore, sometimes if we have a wide range of options, we can decide more fairly. To cite an example, if we want to buy a laptop online, there are too many options and prestigious brands available on different websites and we can skim through it and make a fabulous purchase. In addition to this, a recent survey conducted by the University of Alberta in Canada, shows that the number of career choices has multiplied from 2000 to 2020 and it proves its efficiency that 90% of employees are satisfied with it. In conclusion, all humans can opt and decide on vital things in every circumstance. This can be beneficial as it gives the feasibility to select what we want. Whereas, with the mentioned statements above, it often can also cause uncertainty and chaos.