Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the work place. why is this hapenning? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

Nowadays,the development of technology has changed the work environment. In the opinion of the writer, robots are used more and more in workplace due to their efficiency. However, our society will face detrimental effects if humans depend too much on technological devices. One of the core reasons why artificial intelligence become the norm in industries has to do with how it can help people make work easier in terms of time-saving. Due to the fact that machines can take care of the bulk of work, thus, giving individuals more time to complete more tasks. Take hospitals in Japan as a good example, where technology prepares prescriptions automatically so that the doctors will have enough time to get equipment ready for surgery. Therefore, the process will be made in a more productive way. It should also be recognized that this tendency may lead to negative consequences in terms of work life. The proliferation of automation will make people easily lose their jobs as machinery can do the work of a person. In addition, with robots, many steps have been automated. As a result, the yields are boosted, which means there will be a downsizing in many factories because robots can gain an edge over humans. As a consequence, the rate of unemployment will increase significantly due to the development of technology. In conclusion, high-tech devices play an important role in the work environment, which help to fulfil human duties. By contrast, industries which rely too much on that kind of machines will easily cause a decrease in labour force.