Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

People have different views about the right of animals. While there are some good arguments against keeping animals in zoos, many people believe that zoos can be beneficial in some perspectives. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks towards the trend of keeping animals in zoos. The main drawback of these is that animals can lose their instinct for hunting or fighting, and this may have negative impacts on the animals when they come back to wildlife. Another disadvantage of zoos is that they can go wrong with the original purpose. In fact, there are some organizations who just focus on profit rather than protecting animals. For example, they try to catch rare animals and put them in the cage in order to attract more people and increase their profit. Finally, animals are just like humans, they should have the right to enjoy their freedom. Despite the negatives mentioned above, zoos still have various benefits. Firstly, they are built to protect endangered species such as panda or rhino from both environmental harm and human activities. They also allow scientists to study animal characteristic and behaviour in a convenient way which can save a lot of time and money. Secondly, zoos can help to promote the economy of the local area by providing job opportunity and income for local residents. Lastly, zoos are interesting and educational. For example, families with children can enjoy their weekend in the zoo and also can teach their children about wildlife and nature. In conclusion, it is not wrong to keep animals in zoos but it should be conducted in an appropriate and scientifical way to bring the best benefits for both human and animals.