Some people believe that restoration of old buildings costs too much; we should demolish them and build new ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there is a myriad of development occurred around the world in the form of the new structure of the building. Hence, a few civilians claim to have new buildings instead of repairing the existing one. In my views, construction of the new buildings considered to be expensive while repairing the feeble construction can be in the budget. On the one hand, the latest contemporary buildings have enormous benefits to offer such as security, strength. Because new constructions use the revolutionized materials that will have the durability to last for a longer period in comparison to ancient contents. For example, a study have conducted by the USA civil engineers last year revealed that 60% of the freshly build constructions have a guaranteed life span of the material, although it does costs almost 10 times more funds. On the other hand, the makeover of the feeble structure can be done with minimal funds. Due to the less requirement of building a new portion and layout as it already has an essential layout. Consequently, This implementation saves thousands of valuable money for other fundamental investments like health care, education. For instance, Japan has repaired approx 40 old building in a modern style under the affordable budget as per the Time Of Japan newspaper report. In conclusion, it is innate truth that new buildings will have a modern infrastructure with latest facilities. But, before making any decision, the expense of the project should consider as a crucial part.